LATEST NEWS & INFO

Check out these upcoming fall STEM events

The school year is off to quite a bang! In addition to our upcoming convening on the Food Security Design Challenge, the calendar is full of STEM events.

You can read about them all on OSLN.org/events but here are a few particularly noteworthy opportunities we wanted to highlight.

 

Date Name Venue Details
Tuesday, September 25 National Girls Collaborative Project and TechGirlz National Webinar Webinar Link
Wednesday, September 26 STEM PATHWAYS: SUCCESS SERIES Marysville Early College High School Link
Saturday, September 29 STEM in the Park BGSU Perry Field House Link
Monday, October 1 Computer Science Fundamentals workshop hosted by Lake Geauga Computer Association and OSLN Auburn Technical Learning Center Link
Tuesday, October 9 PBL Immersion Dayton Regional STEM School Link
Friday, October 12 Engineering is Elementary Cleveland State University Link
Monday, October 22 Linking Talent to Opportunity in Cybersecurity Career Connection Expo The Cleveland X-I Center Link
Tuesday, October 30, The 34th Annual Women in STEM program (Proposals now accepted) BGSU Perry Field House Link
Fri., November 2 – Sat., November 3 Enspire Conference 2018 DoubleTree Beachwood Link
Wednesday, November 7 Media Literacy Western Reserve Public Media Link
Friday, November 9 Innovative Teaching Summit Dayton Regional STEM School Link
Sunday, November 11 NWO SYMPOSIUM BGSU Oslcamp Hall Link
Friday, November 16 2018 TECHCORPS hack Sponsored by AT&T Columbus, Dayton and Zanesville Link
Thursday, December 13 PBL Immersion: Exhibition Night Dayton Regional STEM School Link

Have an event you’d like to share? Complete this form and email it to OSLN at Battelle.org.

Leave a Comment