October 2016 STEM designation call for schools: Every year, the State of Ohio designates selected schools as STEM schools under the Ohio Revised Code. The Ohio STEM Learning Network is proud to serve as the state’s advisor and as a resource to schools in this process. If you are interested in STEM designation for your school, let us know here:

STEM schools

School City Type
Akron STEM High School Akron High School
Baldwin Road STEM Junior High School Reynoldsburg Middle School
Bio-Med Science Academy Rootstown High School
Dayton Early College Academy Dayton High School
Dayton Early College Academy-Prep Dayton K-6
Dayton Regional STEM School Kettering Middle School and High School
Geauga iSTEM Early College High School Painesville High School
Global Impact STEM Academy Springfield High School
Hughes STEM High School Cincinnati High School
Linden-McKinley STEM Academy Columbus High School
Mad River Middle School Riverside Middle School
Marysville STEM Early College High School Marysville High School
MC2 STEM High School Cleveland High School
Metro Early College Middle School Columbus Middle School
Metro Early College High School Columbus High School
Metro Institute of Technology (MIT) Columbus High School
National Inventors Hall of Fame STEM Middle School Akron Middle School
New Hope Christian Academy Circleville Middle School and High School
Northwestern Local Schools – Middle School West Salem Middle School
Northwestern Local Schools – High School West Salem High School
Pickerington Ridgeview STEM Junior High Pickerington High School
Reynoldsburg eSTEM Academy Reynoldsburg High School
Reynoldsburg (HS)2 Academy Reynoldsburg High School
Stebbins High School Riverside High School
Springfield High School Springfield High School
STEM Academy of Lawrence County at Collins Career-Technical Center Chesapeake High School
St. Gabriel School Concord Township K-8
St. Vincent de Paul Parish School Akron K-6
Thurgood Marshall STEM High School Dayton High School

Schools recognized by the Ohio STEM Learning Network for STEM

School City Type
Reynoldsburg Herbert-Mills Elementary Reynoldsburg Elementary
Reynoldsburg Summit Road STEM Elementary Reynoldsburg Elementary
Pleasant Valley Elementary School and STEM Education Parma Elementary School
Putnam County ESC STEMM Platform Ottawa Multi-School Program
West High School Columbus High School

Schools opening soon

School City Type
Valley STEM+ME2 Academy Youngstown High School
(to open Fall 2016)